[PICS] Press Club of New Orleans Awards

Left to right, from bottom: Sports anchor Fletcher Mackel, News Director Jonathan Shelley, Web Editor Clint Durrett, News Anchor Norman Robinson, Investigative Reporter Travers Mackel, Creative Services Director Billy Pilgrim, News Anchor Scott Walker, ESPN Anchor Stan Verrett (formerly of WDSU) and WDSU General Manager Joel Vilmenay

The Press Club of New Orleans held its annual awards ceremony Saturday night at Harrah’s Casino and WDSU did very well.

My colleague and 10 p.m. co-anchor Norman Robinson was honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award. He delivered a fantastic acceptance speech and WDSU reporter Heath Allen did a great job introducing him.

I was honored with two first place awards: Best News Anchor and Affiliated Social Media – Individual (that means I tweet and Facebook a lot and update this website).

Other winners:

– Fletcher Mackel for Best Sports Blog

– Fletcher Mackel and former executive producer Rich Kiss for Planned Event Coverage (WDSU’s “Saints on 6” on the road in Green Bay special)

– WDSU staff for Online Innovation (WDSU Parade Tracker)

– Tim Matthews for General News Photography

– Megan Spencer for News Video Editing

Congrats to the great team at WDSU!

Left to right: Me, WDSU Sports Anchor Fletcher Mackel, ESPN Anchor Stan Verrett and WDSU Investigative Reporter Travers Mackel



  2. @clarescoffee says:

    Congrats to you and Norman and the rest of the wdsu award winners!

%d bloggers like this: