Press Club Awards Recap


The WDSU News team collected 24 awards at the 2013 Press Club of New Orleans banquet Saturday night at Harrah’s Casino. The full list of WDSU winners is below. Here’s the story from

Randi Rousseau
3rd place – Sports Feature

Dolly Narhi
2nd place – Sports Action Videography

Fletcher Mackel
2nd place – Sports Blog

3rd place – Local News Website

2nd place – Email Updates

1st, 2nd and 3rd place – Internet Innovation
Parade Tracker App (3rd) Live Wire (2nd)
Hurricane Central App (1st)

Scott Walker
1st place – Affiliated Social Media – Individual

Margaret Orr
2nd place – Affiliated Social Media – Individual

2nd place – Affiliated Social Media – Organization

Ryan Thornburg
2nd place – Photo Essay TV

Lisa Collins
2nd place – Planned Event (Tigers vs. Tide)

Lisa Collins, Jeff Sanders, Mark Drago
1st place – Planned Event (Saints on 6)

1st place – Station Promotion Campaign (Primetime Passion)
2nd place – Station Promotion Campaign (Welcome Sula Kim)

Scott Walker
1st place – Anchor

Randi Rousseau
2nd place – Anchor

Norman Robinson
1st place – Talk Show – TV (Hot Seat)

Travers Mackel
3rd place – Investigative (Controversial Police Promotions)

3rd place – Continuing Coverage (Saints Bounty Scandal)

Travers Mackel, Jay Galle’
2nd place – Breaking News – TV (Hubig’s Pies Fire)

Margaret Orr
2nd place – Weathercast

3rd place – Newscast (Tragedy in St. John Parish)

Here’s the full list of Press Club award winners.


  1. essie122 says:

    Congrats to my favorite anchor!!!!

    Sent from my iPhone

%d bloggers like this: